The Games of the Small States of Europe

GSSE logo manual-2Upon initiative by the NOC of Malta, in 1985 the Association launched the first edition of the Games of the Small States of Europe (GSSE), which was organised in San Marino. Since then, this multi sports event reserved for the athletes from the 8 countries of our continent with less than one million inhabitants, has taken place regularly every two years, with growing success. The second games were organised in Monaco (1987), then in Cyprus (1989), Andorra (1991), Malta (1993), Luxembourg (1995), Iceland (1997), Liechtenstein (1999), San Marino (2001), then again Malta (2003), Andorra (2005), Monte Carlo (2007), Cyprus (2009), Liechtenstein (2011), Luxembourg (2013) Iceland (2015).

The next Games will be held in San Marino, in 2017, then Montenegro in 2019

In 2009, Montenegro became the 9th member country.

f-olyf-bakuEYOF Erzurum logoGyor EYOF logo Vertical copyf-riof-pyetokyo newYOG logo std RGB L posyog 2018 buenos aires