13 Jun 2019


Categories: Miscellaneous

13 June 2019

The EOC and the Olympic Channel has signed a cooperation agreement to daily live stream the upcoming 2019 European Games, which will take place in Minsk, Belarus from 21-30 June.

The Olympic Channel, the over-the-top (OTT) global media destination where fans can experience the power of sport and the excitement of the Olympic Games all year round, has ensured media rights agreements in 46 Territories Across the Americas, Caribbean and Asia Pacific.

Live streaming coverage will be available subscription-free on, its mobile apps and select connected TV devices. Rights include 11 territories in the Americas and Caribbean including Brazil and Canada and English-language rights in the United States and Puerto Rico, and 35 territories across Asia Pacific including Japan and the Republic of Korea*.

“Minsk 2019 is an important competition that highlights the Olympic Channel’s live event calendar on the road to Tokyo 2020 as the world’s best athletes prepare for next summer’s Olympic Games,” said Mark Parkman, general manager of the IOC’s Olympic Channel. “We are thrilled to work with the European Olympic Committees to ensure global coverage of their premier event.”

Minsk 2019 is the second European Games and will feature approximately 4,000 of the continent’s best athletes from 50 nations competing in 200 medal events across 15 sports over 11 days of competition. Eight of the sports will offer qualification opportunities for the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020 with direct qualifying places on-the-line for archery, table tennis and shooting. In addition, the Games will serve as the European Championships for boxing and judo.









* Territories in the Americas and the Caribbean included in the agreement are Canada, United States (English language), Brazil, Belize, Suriname, Guyana, Cuba, Jamaica, Puerto Rico (English language), Haiti, Bahamas along with 35 territories in Asia Pacific including Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, Republic of Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam, American Samoa, Cook Islands, Fiji, Guam, Democratic Republic of Korea, Australia, Japan, Hong Kong, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, Iran, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Nepal, India, Bhutan.